Kazakh Tourism: Kazakhstan Offering 30-day Visa-free Travel to Citizens of 12 Countries

Warning: Missing argument 1 for get_breadcrumbs(), called in /home/patafoun/public_html/pata/wp-content/themes/pata/template-parts/content.php on line 32 and defined in /home/patafoun/public_html/pata/wp-content/themes/pata/functions.php on line 301
  • Default Size
  • Decrease Text
  • Increase Text

KAZAKHSTAN, OCTOBER 2, 2019 – Kazakhstan extended its visa-free program to additional 12 countries including Vietnam, Indonesia, the Philippines, Thailand, Bahrain, Oman, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar, Vatican, Liechtenstein and Colombia. Thanks to the new visa regime tourists from these countries can stay in Kazakhstan for up to 30 days. The new regulation is already on starting the September 30 following the current rules for the entry and exit of immigrants of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Adding more countries to the visa waiver program in Kazakhstan was welcomed by PATA members when it was announced at PATA Travel Mart-2019 in Nur-Sultan city earlier this month. This means travel-agents from the respective countries have a great opportunity to implement agreements reached with their Kazakh counterparts at PTM. Today citizens of 76 countries have the right to visit Kazakhstan under the visa waiver program.